Posted by: sucasabella | June 18, 2010

Already it’s mid-June …where is the time going!

Hello everyone!   I hope you are all enjoying this lovely warm weather.  I certainly am – but summer seems to pass so quickly,  and last winter really dragged on didn’t it?  (I’m already crossing my fingers that winter 2010 won’t be as ghastly as the last one!)  Let’s put that thought right out of mind – and think of spending as much time as possible in the sun – if not in the UK, then elsewhere!!

Well – it looks like the little village house in Vallo di Nera, Umbria is now sold. (Well, the fat lady ain’t singing yet, but she will be by next week!) However, we have a number of other very desirable properties in the region, so please enquire if you are seeking a place in Umbria or Tuscany.  My associates on the spot over there, Adriana and Vania respectively,  are working tirelessly to source the best they can find, and will be there to assist you when you pay a visit.

An excellent deal in Tenerife arrived on my desk a few days ago – apartments and villas on a stunning golf development, with views onto the Atlantic ocean …  and –  to boot –  an excellent mortgage offer on the table from BBVA, the second largest bank in Spain. Subject to status, they will agree finance for 100% of the purchase price, and at a low interest rate.  I really can’t see any downside with this deal, but to read all the details at your leisure, drop me an email (joy@sucasabella.co.uk) or phone (0845 500 2456) and I’ll forward the full information.

Good news re the Sterling/Euro exchange rate – now broken the 1.2 barrier.  If anyone reading this is considering an overseas purchase within the next two years (yes, 2 years -preparation is everything!), you really should be talking to a currency dealer now.  I’m no expert when it comes to currency transactions – I leave that to the experts in the field – but I do know that forward planning can save a considerable sum of money if the finance is arranged well ahead.  I recommend Foremost Currency Group – they are friendly and helpful and will explain how it all works.  Speak with Richard Beaumont or Robert Ingleby for a (no obligation, of course!) chat.

Until next time  – keep happy and visit my blog again soon!   Joy

Leave a Reply

Categories

